That's life...🌱

I made a perfume necklace 🫧☁️

The other day, I got inspired and whipped up a crystal-wrapped necklace. It was super easy, and the finished product was really cute too.

Wir-leben-um-zu-kreieren-1.png

Fast forward to laundry folding duty, I saw these little fabric pouches with good smelling stuff like little soaps and, what caught my attention, little clay balls that you saturate with perfume and it keeps your drawer smelling nice. That's when it occurred to me I could make a crystal wrapped pendant but instead of a crystal, one of the clay balls so it also keeps you smelling nice! Something like those victorian perfume jewelry.

I followed this video for the crystal wrapping part and this for the adjustable closing so i can choose how long i want my necklace to be!

The whole process was actually pretty easy. I basically just followed the video instructions, but with a clay ball instead of a crystal. I wore my creation today, and it held the scent surprisingly well!

Wir-leben-um-zu-kreieren.png

What i used:

Here's some tips if anyone is trying this out:

And how to actually use it:

  1. Grab your favorite perfume, essential oil (be careful, some can irritate skin!), or any other fragrance you love.
  2. Soak the clay ball in your chosen scent. It'll dry super fast, but the fragrance will stick around.

Some other ideas:

Thanks for reading 🦭

⋆ ˚。⋆୨୧˚ It's tamaNOTchi! Click to feed! It's tamaNOTchi! Click to feed! It's tamaNOTchi! Click to feed! ˚୨୧⋆。˚ ⋆

#DIY #craft #jewelry